Forum Archives » Complete » IL-2 Sturmovik » VEF and GV info please
Topic Options
Hop to:
#971113 - 03/19/02 12:30 PM VEF and GV info please
Anonymous
Unregistered

Ok let's pretend for a moment that I have no clue how the VEF missions are organised - even though Backstop has written lots of good info for us on this... sorry mate

I'm not very good at paperwork - scary reports and so on - but I had fun in a VEF mission last night, all pilots were cool and the sortie was very interesting - I was wondering where everybody had got to

I'd like to host too cos I get many sub-80ms pings from Continental Europe but I know that I have to have some client that'll download a mission for us - could someone please tell me how I get joining a mission and also hosting a mission organised please? I don't want to just barge in...

I've tried GameVoice on three different mobos on two operating systems and two soundcards and it'll never pass the hardware test, even though all the other voice comms clients work and Messenger voice comms works fine - MS at it again

Anyone have any ideas on why GV won't work for me on my XP/Audigy system? (also ME/TB)

Could we maybe use RW Mk 1c or 1d (only) as well as GV? - nightmare without voice comms it is... and the HL built-in "Ask someone to join RW" seems to be a doddle... (thanks jiri)

The RW Tuner adds channels to RW but you need a server to host it, but multi-Squadron sections can do the "Ask..." thing if bandwidth isn't a problem?

Some voice comms programs don't release the soundcard properly (no names MS) when closing a client down, so switching around them can be fraught

Ming

Fog In Channel - Continent Cut Off

Top Bookmark and Share
#971114 - 03/19/02 12:44 PM Re: VEF and GV info please
RSColonel_131st Offline
Lifer

Loc: Vienna, 2nd rock left.
http://www.sigolweb.com/vov/

There you need the Bunker Password for creating a mission.

The website will create a mission and let you download it.

Thats the whole magic.